Phi Theta Kappa

2014 Induction Ceremony

 2014 PTK Induction Group


  • Scholarship opportunities
  • Job Placement Services
  • Make yourself stand out from the pack
  • Special discounts for PTK members     

Upon eligibility, you will receive your invite letter and code. We encourage you to apply and pay online at

PTK Mission

phi theta kappa's mission is two-fold

  1. Recognize and encourage the academic achievement of two-year college students and
  2. Provide opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service and fellowship programming.


"The purpose of Beta Nu Omicron Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Anoka Technical College shall be the promotion of scholarship, the development of leadership and service and the cultivation of fellowship among qualified students of the college."


Honors in Action meeting

Thursday - Noon to 1 p.m.
Friday - 1 p.m. to 2 p.m.
PTK/Student Senate office (Rm 143)

All Member PTK meeting

Monday, Nov. 27 / Dec. 1 - Noon to 1 p.m.
PTK/Student Senate office (Rm 143)


Upcoming Events

Reduce Your Use Event   
(The week of Nov. 17 with prize drawings on Nov. 20.)

Optimize your household energy and watch your bill shrink!

Prizes donated by Belkin, Warners' Stellian, Home Deport, and Costco


New Member Induction Ceremony
(for members that join Fall 2014 and spring 2014)

March 26, 2015 - 7:00 p.m.
Auditorium B

PTK Membership Enrollment Deadline

Dec. 12
(contact co-advisor Joehey Cici at regarding any questions)

Leadership Development Study Group

Phi Theta Kappa Leadership Development Study Group

September 25 – November 26 (Cohort 17)

Anyone can participate!

Earn a Certificate of Completion!

Facebook Page for Study Group:

  • Limited number of textbooks are available in the Anoka Technical College Library.
  • Textbooks can also be purchased from the Phi Theta Kappa page at Hayden-McNeil Publishing:
  • Details: The Fifth Edition of Leadership Development Studies: A Humanities Approach is available in print AND E-Book formats from Hayden McNeil Publishing.
    Print ISBN: 978-0-7380-6604-2
    E-Book ISBN: 978-0-7380-7165-7




Karen Bronshteyn
Joehey Cici


President: Jackie Keocher

Vice President: Adam Welter

Public Relations Secretary: Stephanie Saggerson

Secretary of Service and Fellowship: Alba Kampa

Recording Secretary: Anna Ewing

Treasurer:  Mary Allenson