Masks are required indoors in campus buildings....

College students receive Workforce Development scholarship

Anoka Technical College is pleased to announce 16 recipients of the Workforce Development Scholarship (WDS). Fourteen students were awarded $2,500 WDS scholarships, funded by the State of Minnesota, and an additional two students received $1,000 WDS scholarships sponsored by the Minnesota Precision Manufacturing Association (MPMA). 

WDS scholarships are provided through Minnesota State legislation and are mostly available to high school seniors who plan to pursue a major in high-demand, skill-focused industries. Students must be enrolled in a minimum of nine credits per term, and maintain a cumulative 2.0 GPA for the next semester to be awarded. Congratulations to the 2018 recipients:

$2,500 Recipients
Samiya Ali: Practical Nursing
Brianna Atkinson: Medical Assistant 
Ryan Barnier: Machine Trades
Wade Gartner: Welding
Julia Hoeke: Welding
Kyle Lee: Mechanical Drafting
Amanda Mager: Mechanical Drafting
Tyler Payne: Welding
Kelsey Rathbun: Practical Nursing
Stevenetta Sesay: Practical Nursing
Charles Skoog: Machine Trades
Carrie Smith: Medical Assistant
Andy Yang: Welding 
Trinity Young: Medical Assistant

$1,000 MPMA Recipients
Matthew Bashaw: Machine Trades 
Dylan Bratsch: Machine Trades

For more information about the scholarship and how to apply, visit:

For more information about Anoka Technical College programs, visit:

Read More News