Student Senate

The Student Senate serves as advocates for all Anoka Tech students. In addition to being the voice in front of local and state elected officials for fighting for lower tuition and more financial aid, the Student Senate represents the student body at meetings and in college committees. They also subsidize the cost of professional conferences and competitions for students and provide social, educational, cultural and leadership activities for the entire college.

The Student Senate consists of a president, a vice president, a director of development, a public relations coordinator, a secretary, a treasurer, director of internal affairs and representatives from each program area.


Student Senate Meetings

Executive Board meets the first and third Wednesday of each month at 1 p.m. in the Student Senate Office (Rm 143)

All Senate meets the second and fourth Wednesday of the month. These meetings are open to all students. 

Student Senate Office

The door is always open and students are free to drop in any time.






Debbie Allen


President: Anna Ewing

Vice President: 



Public Relations Coordinator:

Director of Internal Affairs:

Director of Development: